The 2017 SEEK Annual Recruitment Awards winners

Advice and Tips  

SARAs , Recruitment Awards , SEEK Annual Recruitment Awards

Established 15 years ago, the SEEK Annual Recruitment Awards (SARAs) is a prestigious event that celebrates excellence in the recruitment industry across Australia and New Zealand.

Judged by an independent panel of industry leaders, the SARAs recognises and rewards recruitment agencies and individuals for achievements, innovations and best practices that have contributed to the success of the industry.

This year’s winners were announced at an exclusive awards evening, at the stunning Auckland Museum, on Thursday 23rd November hosted by renowned TV personality, Mike Puru.

Congratulations to the following agencies for their success and dedication with another great year in the recruitment industry:

  • Recruitment Agency of the Year
    This award acknowledges commitment to workplace culture, innovation, candidate engagement, commercial growth and the agency’s contribution to the success of the recruitment industry as a whole.
  • Most Innovative Agency of the Year
    This award celebrates recruitment agencies that harness data and analytics to provide insight, solve clients’ challenges, fuel innovation, and enhance business practices, relationships and processes.

    Winner: Korn Ferry Futurestep
    View current opportunities
  • Excellence in Candidate Engagement
    This award acknowledges the agency that provides an exceptional candidate experience, helping to promote the professionalism of the industry.

    Winner: Agoge
    View current opportunities
  • Recruitment Leader of the Year
    The winner of this award demonstrates an excellent ability to foster relationships, solve problems, communicate effectively, and adapt to change.

    Winner: Jim Grafas, Agoge
    View current opportunities
  • Recruitment Consultant of the Year
    This award recognises the achievements of the individual recruitment consultant, how they have excelled in the area of client and candidate engagement, and how they have contributed to the recruitment industry as a whole.

    Winner: Sophie Te Huia, Fluid Recruitment
    View current opportunities